Visa-free travel to Belarus from June

The visa-free travel agreement signed between Turkey and Belarus in 2013 enters into force on June 2.

Turkish citizens will be able to travel to Belarus visa-free as of June 2, Ambassador of the Republic of Belarus to Turkey, Andrei Savinykh said Monday.  

Savinkyh expressed his wish for furthering commercial, cultural and social relations between the two countries while speaking at a seminar entitled "Investment and cooperation opportunities between Belarus and Turkey" organized by the Aegean Region Chamber of Industry (EBSO) in the western port city of Izmir.

"We had a meeting with the Turkish Foreign Ministry officials on Friday. On Dec 29, we had asked the Turkish government to complete the necessary formal procedures. These have now been completed and as of June 2, Turkish citizens will be able to travel to Belarus without a visa" Savinkyh said, adding that this agreement will further improve the commercial relations between the two countries.  

"This visa-free travel agreement will not only allow free circulation of goods, but it will also allow businessmen to travel freely between both countries and bilateral commercial relations need to be improved in order to increase the number of investments by Turkish and Belarusian businesses as well as encourage joint investments," EBSO Chairman Ender Yorgancilar said.

Back to Top